mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: "The Red"; Chevell and "Headstrong"; Trapt
Wearing: Old Navy jeans and a Gap shirt, is that sacrilige?
Feeling like: I see your fantasy, you want to make it a reality baby?

Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2003

This song makes me think of him. It makes me think of the way he was looking at me that night, the way he smiled, they way that time stopped when our eyes met, they way I want to tell him, how I can't . . .

"The Red"; Chevell

"They say freak

When your singled out

The red...

It filters through

So lay down

The threat is real

When his sight

Goes red again

Seeing red again

This change

He won't contain

Slip away

To clear your mind

When asked

What made it show?

The truth

He can't send to most

So lay down

The threat is real

When his sight

Goes red again [x3]

Seeing red again[x7]

Seeing red

They say freak

When your singled out

The red...

It filters through"

. . . how I can't. My palms are sweaty. My stomach is full of butterflies knowing that I'm going to see him tonight. Knowing that this weekend is the last time I'll see him for at least a month. I feel lost. I feel found. I feel scared. I feel great. I feel . . .

"Headstrong"; Trapt

"Circling your head contemplating everything you ever said

Now I know the truth I got a doubt

A different motive in your eyes and now I'm out

See you later

I see your fantasy you want to make a reality paved in gold

See inside, inside of our heads

Well that's all over we heard what you said

Back off we'll take you on

Headstrong to take on anyone

I know that you are wrong

Headstrong we're Headstrong

Back off We'll take you on

Headstrong to take on anyone

I know that you are wrong

This is not where you belong

I can't take anything away

I won't give everything away

It's in your eyes and your disguise is not worth hiding anymore

We're in control you can't tell us how to live our lives anymore

Conclusions manifest your first impressions got to be your very best

I see you're full of shit and that's alright

That's how you play I guess you get through every night

Now that's over

I see your fantasy you want to make it a reality paved in gold

See inside, inside of our heads

Well that's all over we heard what you said

I know I know all about your motives inside and your decision to hide"

Somebody please help me. . .

last stop | next stop

mind the gap