mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: the clock ticking
Wearing: Old Navy work shirt and jeans
Feeling like: Tucked away

Sunday, Jun. 15, 2003

A man walked by me in the store today while I was at work and he smelled amazing and memories of Brian (December) came rushing back. It's that incredible boy smell that is not from any calogne, just from being clean. And it brought back the memories of me walking down the hall and brushing his arm ever so slightly so he wouldn't know if it was on purpose or not. Or stopping by just to say hi with Crystal and watching him as he talked to her and nervously glaced at me every five seconds. Or him casually stopping in to Chamber Choir and watching me squirm under his gaze. I hated it when he looked at me! Oh and then there was the time when I dropped my Bruckner Mass during rehersal because he was streching and I wasn't paying attention to anything but him! It was funny and I loved every instant of it. I'm incredibly pathetic for remembering all off this and ever more so for hoping that I'll run into him this weekend when I go down there.

Driving home today was interesting. First of all I have to admit that I really really like the new Justin Timberlake song, it's totally out of character for me, but whatever I like it and it makes me feel good. It's the damned vocal percussion part at the end! But it seemed as though all of the songs that I really like were playing on the radio and not at the same time! YEA! My thoughts were calm and relaxed, unlike yesterdays, and happy. When something good came into my mind I didn't push it away. I relished in it, picked out the best parts and tucked it away for future reference. I love that my imagination is so vivid that I can have these images and keep them so perfectly in place in my mind. I wish all my days were like today.

last stop | next stop

mind the gap