mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: Anger
Wearing: Same
Feeling like: In the end, it doesn't even matter.

Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2002

Have you ever worked really hard at something and then you move on and think "Wow, I've really done something here. People will thank me. Look at this!" Yeah. I spent four years of my life working my ass off to make the ________ High School Choir Program all that it could be. When I left school we had the top Jazz choir and the top women's choir in the STATE! From a program that nobody had ever heard of three years prior. Now, thanks to a jackass that followed his dick instead of his brain and got his ass fired, it has reverted back to what it was before he came: SHIT. Pure and total shit. A ton of talent and poor leadership. The concert tonight was appaling. I was ashamed to say that I was ever a part of that program. It's nothing like it used to be. This woman has taken the group that I HAND PICKED to be a JAZZ CHOIR and has them singing madrigals and POP TUNES! POP!!! I want to beat someone into the ground and that person starts with a T and ends with a echau. I just can't believe what has happened to all that I worked for. All that we worked for, I couldn't help college, me leaving was inevitable. He just had to follow his dick to younger, more manly looking women and abandon what he had put his heart and soul into for the past four years. DAMNIT! I guess it really doesn't matter. Four years wasted. I can't change it.

last stop | next stop

mind the gap