mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: "Something about you"
Wearing: Jammies
Feeling like: Baby, I'm fine

Friday, Sept. 19, 2003

No Pig tonight. I'm going to bed as soon as I get done here. About an hour ago the phone rang. It was Mikey. He said he was just calling to tell me goodnight. (He never does that!) And he didn't sound like himself. I asked if I was okay and he said that he wanted me to hear it from him that him and James weren't together anymore. I didn't know how to react. Part of me wanted to scream and jump up and down. That was the bitch in me. The friend in me, the one that actually cares wanted to run down to his room and just give him a hug to make him feel better. The friend in me won, though I didn't run down there. I didn't jump up and down either. I just sat here and looked at Corrina with this blank stare. Not sure what to feel or what to think. There's so much more that happened tonight that's so relevant but I'm just too tired to recall everything.

last stop | next stop

mind the gap