mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: "It's been a while" Stained
Wearing: Work clothes (Ooo and I get to wear color at Old Navy, not just black like the resturant!)
Feeling like: And everything I can remember

Saturday, May. 31, 2003

Hello adoring fans, all sixteen of you from yesterday and twenty-two of you from the day before! I must have been in my element the yesterday because I got paid thiry one dollars for sitting on my ass for four hours today at a training session at OLD NAVY! Woo hoo! That's right kids you are reading the diary of one of Gap Inc.'s newest employees! YEA!!!! You all have no idea how hard it is to find a job in the Denver-metro area and I have TWO! It's probably a little bit selfish of me to have two but I'm paying for college here people! And they want me to come back and work for them over Christmas break. I don't know when my first day is, possibly Monday from 9:15-2:30 and maybe Wednesday at the same time. Whee hee!

Tonight at the resturant I still didn't get to fully wait tables. I had two and made eight dollars in tips. But I get to actually work next week. Tues, Thurs, Fri, and Sat all five to close, except Sat, that's three to close. I hate to be greedy but $$Cha-Ching$$!!!! I'm sorry to be so green but I've never had a real job before! This is exciting for me. I have so much fun waiting tables, I just hope that it stays like that after I start waiting full time. And I think I'm going to love working at Old Navy, I mean who wouldn't with the discounts we get? We get something like 30% off anything in the store and 40% off bottoms (because they want us to wear those at work) and 30% off anything at Gap and Banana Rebublic. Groovy huh?

Any way, I have training again tomorrow at eight! Boo! I have to miss church too! Never again! Yea!!!But I need to shower and read over the rest of my handbooks for Old Navy, ugh! Here we go. . .

last stop | next stop

mind the gap