mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: "Harry Potter" Soundtrack
Wearing: Old Navy jeand and Polo
Feeling like: Let it snow!

Wednesday, Mar. 19, 2003

As you can now read I am not dead or burried under a seven foot drift! Hooray! However until about an hour ago I was barricaded inside my house. It's funny. I haven't seen this much snow since my eighth grade year when it snowed 23", 'member that, Tod? It's pretty, it really is, but dad has to go to work ever night at 10:30 in case a plow breaks down and if it doesn't melt, I don't know how I'm going to get back to school.

Needless to say, nothing is happening. We've cleaned. Mom was supposed to make beef stew for church tonight so we have a stew that can feed about twenty people cooking for dinner. Dawson's mom is stuck in Boulder with her parents which is actually a v. good thing. So Dawson and his brother are going to come over for dinner tonight and maybe tomorrow night as well.

Mom's got lunch ready so I need to run. I want to clean up some more and get the other set of drawers moved up here, but my sinuses are killing me! I can barely bend over. . .ugh! On with the show (snow?)!

last stop | next stop

mind the gap