mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: "With or without you"; U2
Wearing: black button down and jeans
Feeling like: And you give yourself away. . .

Tuesday, Aug. 05, 2003

Instead of saying something totally irrational like "I NEVER WANT TO HAVE KIDS, THEY'RE ALL LITTLE MONSTERS!!!" I'm going to say: Days like today make me never ever want to have kids, or if I do never ever take them shopping. And if I have to take them shopping I will drug them so that they do not annoy the HELL out of innocent college-aged workers at stores such as Old Navy! I thought I might lock them all in a dressing room together and let them claw each other's eyeballs out, that would be fun!

Tangent #2: PDA. Let's talk what's appropriate. You're shopping with you're best friend and you're boyfriend this is appropriate: hand holding, kissing (NO TONGUE), hugging, and walking with his arm around your shoulders and your hand in his back pocket/belt loop. (I think that looks so sweet!!!!) This is what's not apporpriate: groping (if no one can see you and you're sure no one can see you it's okay), kissing with tongue (save it for the backseat!), any, and I mean ANY, sort of ass grabing! Granted when this couple came in I thought "Oh how sweet, two ugly people have found each other" (I'm sorry, I'm a bitch, that's what I thought!!!), and yes I would have loved to have been wrapped up in (take that how you want, I mean it in most of the ways you're thinking!;) a certain someone at the time, but really is all that tonguing and ass grabing really nesseccary?? I don't think so! Yuck!

last stop | next stop

mind the gap