mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: "Why"; Rockapella
Wearing: White long sleeved tee and dark denim
Feeling like: Everybody's got to learn to lose

Monday, Oct. 20, 2003

I love coming home!! I get to see my family, get my computer fixed, see my family, go shopping a little, it's great!!! I went to Old Navy and spent a whopping 15 bucks on two new shirts. Went to a Verizon dealer and spent a whopping sixty bucks on a $260 dollar phone (My old one was so ghetto that I qualified for an upgrade and am now in super cool phone business!!) I now have, in my opinion, the sweetest phone on the planet, if you call me, the screen flashes magenta (or whatever damn color I want it to! HA!!!) I can choose my own color background, it's a cute sleek silver flip phone with a scheduler and all that good stuff, can we say "Court's a nerd?" I think so!!! Steve fixed my computer and had to totally reformat it, but I'm back in business. I clean out my Bradley (my car) and gave him a bath. So pretty!! Found some CD's that I'd been missing for about a year and a guitar pick. Riiiiight. I don't play guitar and the only think I can figure is that it's from when Kyle had my car last December for a week or so. Sad, but that's how long it's been since I cleaned my car.

I've got a lot of sentimental stuff going on in my head right now that I'm trying to sort out. Being home and away from all these people just made it eaiser to see things from an outsiders perspective. I have my computer so I can update more consistantly (and I'll be back on MSN and AIM) and maybe I can figure this all out.

James called my yesterday, because as a joke on Friday I told him that he should call me so my parents think I have friends. When mom found out if was a boy she gave me one of those smiles and I just rolled my eyes "Mom he's gay." You should have seen her face fall. I always asked God for more male friends, next time I'll be more specific, male straight friends. Don't get me wrong, I love being ASC's biggest fag hag, but friendship is where romantic relationships start am I right? A heterosexual girl cannot have a romantic relationship with a homosexual male, it just doesn't work. Thank God Chris is straight!!!

last stop | next stop

mind the gap