mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: "Bring me to Life"; Evanesence
Wearing: Jammies
Feeling like: Until you find it there and bring it back home.

Monday, Feb. 10, 2003

I couldn't think of anything else to put in and I really like my fiction entry for tonight so here it is:

She sat in the back row, slouched down in her chair reading a book. The professor droned on about exponents and polynomials but she had tuned him out. He walked into the classroom and approached the professor. The two men turned their backs to the class and held a small, private conversation. The professor nodded and turned to the class. He called her name. Being absorbed in her book she didn�t hear him. He called her name again and asked her to go to the hall, there was someone there to see her. She walked into the hallway and found him waiting, back turned. She approached him and wrapped her arms around his waist.

�Hi� she whispered.

�Hi� he covered her hands with his and for a moment they just stood there.

She rested her head on his back between his shoulder blades. �What are you doing here?�

�I don�t know,� he ran his hands up and down her arms, �I went walking and the next the I knew I was here, waiting for you.�

�Mmm,� she muttered sleepily.

�You tired?�

�Mmm hmm.�

He turned around and wrapped his arms around her body. �You want to go to bed?�

She smiled into his chest �Yes.�

He kissed the top of her head. �You make me laugh.�

�Why?�

�Because you do.�

�Okay.�

�DO you want me to let you get back to class?� he rubbed the small of her back.

�She smiled again, �Yes, I get my weekly reading done in that class.�

�Okay.� He pulled away and steered her back towards the classroom.

�No, I was kidding!� She put her arms around him again.

He laughed and bent his head down to kiss her. It was a slow, innocent kiss, with no hidden intentions or ulterior motives. It was simple, without much movement. His hands at the small of her back, her hands on his face. They weren�t worried about someone seeing them, or getting caught. They were totally engrossed in each other. It was deep and emotional, full of passion without being ostentatious.

He pulled away and rested his forehead on hers, he was breathing heavy. After a moment he said, �You should get back to class.�

�Yeah,� she whispered, �I should.�

�I�ll see you tomorrow.� he kissed her cheek.

�Good night,� she kept a hold of his hand as long as she could before re-entering the classroom.

last stop | next stop

mind the gap