mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: "Only Hope"; Shane West (!)
Wearing: A black cami with a black mesh over it, and jeans
Feeling like: It feels like my dreams are so far

Wednesday, Apr. 23, 2003

Well American Idol was a little lacking last night but I, again, had a blast last night. At like eight thirty Scott, Roomie, Jamers and I went to rent a movie and we got "Ghost Ship" I got the shit scared out of me and Scott and I oogled (what a great word!) over the hottie! And we felt cool because we figured out who the bad guy was! We are so cool!

I feel like such a bad friend for saying this, but roomie and I have one class together and I have a higher grade than her (by the fact that I have an A and she has an A-) and I feel so good about that! But I keep getting higher test scores than she does. I wish I could do that with math! I've got to pass that final. I should talk to my professor about that. Sometimes I think it really helps to let them know that you really do care and that you really just don't get it!

I have to do my class evaluations soon! I really love all of my professors, my algebra prof is okay but I don't hate any of my professors! So they should be pretty easy.

I talked to the head of the music department today about being a "mentor" for the incoming freshman. It's an actual position on the staff. V. cool! If I get it, my room and board is covered and I get some sort of an "allowence" Hey, money's money! I'm all about that! I want to get a job at the library next semester too! I would really like that! If not I'm going after work study as fast as I can! I need to work! Ugh!

So I'm really rambling today! don't you just want to smack me upside the head and tell me to shut up? I know you do!

PS I'm not as happy as I seem. I don't know why I feel like I have to put up a front everywhere. Even here.

last stop | next stop

mind the gap