mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: The Skulls
Wearing: A black shirt with ruffles and jeans
Feeling like: Jesus loves you more than you will know

Thursday, Apr. 24, 2003

So I've been messing around on here for the last hour or so. October got invited to the wedding of this guy in choir and said he wants to take me as his guest. I want to go, but I kind of feel like I'm riding on his invitation.

We ran into Scott on the way back from choir and he got to talk to October a little bit, you know he was loving it. (He stole one of Oct. campeign posters [with a picture] and put it up in his room!)

But anyway, October and I went to Wendy's at like 11:00 last night (healthy huh?) and I wan telling him that I feel like I'm in gay boy overload. Before I cam here I knew one gay person and I never saw him because he lived in another town. But he was like "You can't have overload from two guys!" Other than Chris I've never known another homosexual male. People don't "come out" in my hometown, it just doesn't happen. I'm sure (and know of) a few people from my class and classes before me are homosexuals. But home is just too close-minded. And now my closest guy friend is gay and I hang out with him all the time. And Scott (who is quickly becoming a close friend) is also gay. And it kind of freaks me out for a few second when I say something about the hottie down the hall and they agree with me ("Ryan? Oh my god yes! He is so hot!") it's a little scary sometimes. I don't want anyone to think that I'm anit-homosexuals or anything, because I'm not. But it's just taking some getting used to. October says that if a girl/woman has more than three gay friends she constitutes as a fag-hag. I don't really think I want that to be me! Help the innocent one: is being a fag hag a good thing or not?

last stop | next stop

mind the gap