mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: "I Can't Get You Out Of My Head"; Kylie Minogue
Wearing: Same pink shirt, same blue jeans
Feeling like: It's more than I care to think about

Friday, Feb. 07, 2003

I fell asleep dreaming of you. You came to me and held me like you had never had anyone else in your arms. You kissed me like you had never kissed anyone else. Like you never wanted to kiss anyone else again. Your lips were soft and welcoming but firm, knowing what they wanted. Your arms were stronger than I had imagined, holding me, protecting me from all the evil in the world. I felt safe, protected. You wanted me just as bad as I wanted you. Your fingers traced my spine. Tears fell from my eyes and you asked why. I told you I was happy and that you were my first everything (kiss, moment, embrace) and you pulled back. You never took your eyes off of mine. You kept walking back. Walking back until the darkness swallowed you, leaving me alone with my wet cheeks.

last stop | next stop

mind the gap