mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: Sk8er Boi
Wearing: 70+ flights, 50 crunches, arm reps, plus weight machines
Feeling like: Looks up at the man that she turned down.

Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2002

I'm feelin' good. About myself that is, Not about what I did last night. I should have kept my mouth shut to Nathan. I don't know what i was thinking. I feel like I freaked him out or pissed him off or something. I hope he's not mad. I don't get myself sometimes. Oh well not gonna dwell on it.

Kelly's fiance is here. He's really cool. He kind of looks like Steve Buchimi, but he's really funny. I like that guy!

I felt good while I was working out today. Normally I feel like it's such hard work and that I'm in so much pain and I'm out of breath. But today was different. I felt like I was accomplishing something. Like I was doing something good for my body for once. Like I was doing something to be proud of. I don't know how else to explain it. But, oh I'm going back tomorrow around three. I can't wait. and when I go home this weekend I'm going to get some new clothes to work out in. All I have are some baggy boxer shorts and it's hard to do crunches in them without the whole rec seeing my unmentionables. I can't wait. You know in "Legally Blonde" Where Reese Witherspoon says "Exercise gives you endorphons, endorphons make you happy." That's how I am right now!

last stop | next stop

mind the gap