mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: Jimmy Eat World
Wearing: Still nothing, but hitting the park again tonight!
Feeling like: You take your steps away from me

Wednesday, Jul. 31, 2002

Sorry about last night, my imagination got away with me. I'm such a hypocrite! I'm a completly selfish person and I know that, I admit it. But I hate selfish people. No I take that back, I hate selfish rude people. People that are like "I don't like you because you're not like me." or "They don't want to do things my way" or "Why can't you just agree with me?" If everybody was the same in this world it would be so boring. I mean if everyone agreed with me I would have no one to fight with and every thing would go my way and this diary would be pointless. I love reading other peoples diaries because they are so different! Like alwayslolita, she updates about once every four days or so and had these long descriptive entries. And skarekrow, he updates consistantly. Most of his entries are short and to the point, but sometimes go a bit in depth, but that's his style! And missmeredith. . .with her mixiture of long discriptions and short entries. And then there's weighted-up with her obsessive calorie entries. I'm not saying it's a bad thing I'm saying she's dedicated to counting. then there's someone who will go unmentioned because she says she feels stupid when I put her name in here, but I'm linking her anyway. With her blend of real life and poetry (I think that's how she descibed it) who doesn't like other people's diaries becuase they aren't like her's. She'll probably kill me for writing this, and the friendship is still fragile but it's the truth, she said it herself. I love her diary but it hurts when she says mine is boring. I like the boringness (is that a word?) of my life! If it were exciting that could mean trouble! Dum dum daaaaa! What's the point? I like my dull life. I'm afraid that when I get to school it won't be so dull anymore and I'll have to write about stuff that actually happens in stead of the crap I do at home. Am I really that boring? Should i stop writing? I haven't felt this good about myself in so long. I attribute that to this diary. I . . . I don't know

last stop | next stop

mind the gap