mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: Nothing, my spreakers aren't working!
Wearing: A Gap polo and Old Navy Jeans
Feeling like: I've been sleeping a thousand years it seems.

Saturday, Apr. 05, 2003

Was something funky going on with your buddy list too?

Anyway, I'm back. I think it might snow tonight and I can't stop coughing.

So last night I had the coolest dream! It was the end of out choir concert and I had sung the solo that I auditioned for on Wednesday (don't know if I have it for real yet) but April came up to me and said "Baby, that was beautiful. You were great." And he hooked his finger under my chin and kissed me. So later that night I'm dropping some stuff off in the music building and December comes out of his office, looks around and says "I hate seeing you with him." I walk up to him and grab the lapels of his jacket and pull him into kiss him. After I pull away I say, "Well I hate seeing you with your wife." I start smoothing out the jacket. "Besides he's a good cover for me. He's a good cover for us." and then he pulls me into his office and as I say when I would really be embarassed if I wrote it all down: Stuff Happened. It was a great dream.

Suitie and her family are out to go bowling and go to dinner. They invited me to go with them but I'm too tired. That and I can barely walk up the stairs, let alone rool a 12lb. ball down the ally! Must. Stop. Coughing. Roomie and Jamers are out at a baseball game. I hope the weather stays good for them to drive back, it looks a little sketchy.

I missed dinner. I hope roomie won't mind if I make a grilled cheese!

Mom bought a humidifier to go in the room. It's so much quiter than the one we have at home, plus it's warm air not cool! Praise for dry mountain air! Woo hoo!

I should finish unpacking and wash my sheets! Boom! Plan:

~Finish unpacking

~Wash sheets

~Make bed

~Watch "Dr. T & The Women"

~Above all: Stop Coughing!

last stop | next stop

mind the gap