mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: Three Doors Down
Wearing: Learner jeans and a burgandy button-down with white stripes, cuffs and collar
Feeling like: This is what she said

Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2003

I wish I had something interesting to tell you but I don't, just a random venting session.

Roomie moved out and I moved in with PPH. It's much better on this side of the room. Flute moved into Roomies and my old room. But Roomie got "sick" and has left half of her stuff in the room. We had to clean it up and I almost got sick. I can't believe that I lived in that room for so long but never got seriously ill. It was disgusting. But it's all clean and wonderful now!

I made up a schedule for everyone so we all have a different chore each week. E.g.: This week is Flute's week to take out the trash. We had pizza on Sunday night. The box was gone by the time I got back from class on Monday. Roomie took out the trash ONCE THE ENTIRE SEMESTER!

PPH is kind of a neat freak, which is fine with me. I love a clean living environment, I'm just lazy. So I'm really good about making my bed every day, sometimes before class, sometimes not. But I still get it done. I keep my stuff picked up and organized. It's great.

I saw an old friend last night and she had on the cutest hat. So I told her that I liked her hat. She snubbed me. Too afraid to even look me in the eye. Then a friend apologized for the way the old friend had treated me and I told her, you don't need to apologize for her, you have no control over her actions. I'm over it. I've moved on. But what bothers me is that she won't even look me in the eye. When I avoid people's eyes it's because I know I've wronged them. I don't know if that's true for everyone, but that's me. I thought about returning the silent treatment, but decided that I'm better than that. I don't need to ignore someone to make myself feel better than them. I am my own person; I can live on my own (although a boyfriend would be nice.) I have friends that are true to me and tell me when I do something that bothers them. Honesty is so refreshing in this society.

last stop | next stop

mind the gap