mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: "What you Wish For"
Wearing: my favorite tee shirt and favorite boxer shorts
Feeling like: What you wish for could come true.

Monday, Jan. 20, 2003

On my left and right side, at my back is warm water. Not hot, not cool, perfectly warm. My legs stick out of the water at the knee. Smooth and white. My stomach and chest are also exposed to the cool air. The water evaporating off of my body is not chilling, but soothing. My ears under that water hear nothing. The blissful silence of nothingness. I wait patiently for all of the water to pull off of me. The thought of cool air to dry skin makes me realize how exposed I am at this very moment. If someone were to see, I would be ashamed. But as of now, I am happy. With the warm water beginning to cool I rise in one graceful movement and feel the water drip off of my elbows, wrists, knees, run out of my ears, off of my hair, now straightened by the weight of the water. I wrap myself in a towel and think to myself how the negative events of the evening are long forgotten. I slip into my favorite tee shirt and favorite boxer shorts and slide into bed, looking forward to dreams of happiness and the man I hope to one day meet.

last stop | next stop

mind the gap