mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: "Swing Swing"; All American Rejects
Wearing: Jammies and a towel tuban!
Feeling like: I'll find someone new!

Monday, Mar. 10, 2003

My heart, mind, body and soul are soaring right now. Why you ask, here let me tell you:

Heart: So my buddy list this morning says that a friend has put me onto her favorites and the comment was "a friend, a good one" My heart almost burst! I have never been so happy! To know those words came from her lips (or in this case finger tips) made my day! Thanks TOD.

Mind: I wrote possibly one of the best (boring) papers that I have ever written tonight. Granted it's only three pages, it's really good. My diction makes me sound like an adult (am I?) and I just really feel like I know what I'm talking about. By the way, it's on sexism.

Body: I have been so good to my body lately. I have been exercising four to five days a week since I got back from Winter Break and really concentrating on eating well. We're supposed to keep a log for my Issues In Wellness class (health) So I'm going to try and do that this week. Plus I know I must have burned a TON of calories dancing last night!

Soul: I'm trying to do devotions every night during lent and hopefully make a habbit of it so that I can continue after lent. I have been doing very well! And church this morning was really good. Too bad I have to go back to the home church for the next two Sundays!

December has not been on my mind all that much this weekend. Not that I haven't thought about him. Just the newness of the responses that he gives me has worn off. It's so funny to check him out in the hall when no one else is around and see how he reacts! I love it!

I still have a little bit of homework to do before bed. I'm not too worried about being sleepy tomorrow! I took a nap this afternoon and am starting to get sleepy now, so I'm guessing that by the time I finish doing my homework I'll be ready for bed.

Sometime this week I want to put in the free write I did on Friday. I was very pent up and I just wrote and all of a sudden I was better. I still feel like I keep pushing those feelings back though. They'll surface sometime, I'm sure! Can't wait for that one!

last stop | next stop

mind the gap