mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: Sublime on the Radio
Wearing: jeans and a polo
Feeling like: Soggy tears running down to her chin

Sunday, Mar. 23, 2003

I like to think that I have a pretty busy life. Homework. Laundry. Practice. People to see. Places to go. Things to do. But I can't be everywhere at once. I was so excited when I ran into Tod at the play last Sunday and she didn't really seem to care that I was there so I just figured that she was having a bad day. I don't have a chance to go and see her because 1) I was snowed in my house for three days and 2) I had a ton of stuff to do to make up for those three days and 3) I was sick half of my break and all of a sudden I'm the worlds worst friend! And I know I shouldn't say this but I'm going to. We were supposed to hang out on Firday morning and she calls me Thursday night to cancel and say that she's going to the movies with a friend. So here I go: I'm home for a week and she goes to the movies with this friend anytime she wants. I know I shouldn't be that selfish but I can't ever make anything right anyway, can I?

I go back today. I still don't know if I want to go. Suitie got all mad at me the last day we were there because she wanted to know what I would do if I was raped and got pregnant. Does anyone really think about that? I guess I don't see why it's something that she needed to know so bad. Does she know someone that's planning to rape me? Whatev'! I just don't think it's something that we needed to discuss between classes like we were discussing plans for break, you know?

I still have some laundry to fold and a bit of packing to do. I need to check the air in my tires and remember to get my pillows and campus card. The roads are supposed to have wet spots and icy spots according to CDOT. But it never really is right. I hope it's not too icy, if there's even any ice.

I still have a paper to do and some Algebra due tomorrow night. You would think that I would have gotten it done over the break. Ugh!

last stop | next stop

mind the gap