mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: "Here without you"; Three Doors Down (still)
Wearing: Learner jeans, a black leaner turtleneck with my black framed glasses, very sophisticated.
Feeling like: The miles just keep rolling

Thursday, Jan. 16, 2003

My Auntie loaned me "White Oleander" to read and I finished it last night. The last two sentences read as follows: "No matter where I went, my compass pointed west. I would always know what time it was in California." If it is 1:14 here it is 12:14 there. If it is 7:30 there it is 8:30 here. That small difference seems to make the biggest impact on my life. It was only six years that I spent there so why do I miss it so much? Why am I suddenly feeling that I would give everything I had to be there at this moment? Why am I spending my free time day-dreaming about graduating and moving there where the chance of me having a very unstable job is so great?

Cerdrick told me that I looked beautiful today. It made me smile.

last stop | next stop

mind the gap