mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: "Miss Independent"
Wearing: Flag Tee and capris
Feeling like: Didn't want to end up jaded

Thursday, Jun. 19, 2003

So I went up to see Nathan last night and it was like meeting a whole new person and an awesome new person at that!!! We had some pretty yummy dinner and watched "High Plains Drifter" while we talked about "old times" and stuff. But all in all it was a really really good evening. I feel like such a dork for saying this, but I was so nervous. When I got to the house I almost turned around and went back home. I was fine until I pulled up to the house, then my hands went cold and my knees went all stupid and I really didn't think I could walk up to the door. But as soon as he answered I felt a lot more relaxed. For some reason though I didn't fully let my guard down until after we'd eaten. I don't know what was wrong with me. But it was a lot less awkward then I thought it was going to be. V. good!!

Onward!!! There's this girl at work named Nicole who is really cool. She was supposed to be doing shipment all day and then the fitting rooms (where I was) got all crazy, so she came to help me out and ended up staying back there like the whole time and we talked in between customers and Jeremy came back while we were complaining about our butts and told Nicoles her's was too big (jokingly) and me that mine was just right (????) and then he said his walkie was being retarted and I told him I didn't think it was the walkie! And then this woman asked for me to come down to her room and get a different size shirt for her Jeremy said he would go see what she needed since we were making fun of him. So he's almost too her when he turns around and is totally red faced and I'm thinking "Oh, she must have been in like her underwear or something" But noooooo! She was breast feeding. I guess if you've gotta do it, the best place would be in a fitting room, but poor Jeremy! It was so funny! And they invited me to go hang out with them after work Geoff, and Jeremy and Nicole were going out to dinner and wanted me to go with. I told them I couldn't (have to work, go figure) But they said they might come to the resturaunt!

Speaking of work. I want a nap!

last stop | next stop

mind the gap