mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: The last track on Celebrity
Wearing: Jeans and an Old Nave tee
Feeling like: Do your thing.

Monday, Dec. 16, 2002

I have a new ring! YEA! Orlando Jones. I'm all about him! saw "Drumline" yesterday! Great movie, I of course am way too white for it, but hey, you know it all works. I say it's about time the band geeks got a movie for them selved. The Orch dorks got "Music of the Heart", the dancers had "Center Stage" and the Choir Nerds such as my self had "Sister Act II" (Oh Happy Day!). Now the Band Geeks have "Drumline." I'm happy for them.

I'm half expecting Molly to call. She's at practice and I might need to bring her her costume. Oh and I found out that Scott's (Scott is back in the entries from the high school days) older brother's girlfriend is pregnant. Makes me wonder how long they had been having sex, because his brother and I had this great discussion on abstinence and how it was the only way to go. I remember when they got together. They hooked up over the Hawaii trip my Junior year. There was even a pool going on how long they would stay together because, well the term Spring Fling comes to mind.

Mom and Dad took Fritz to the vet this morning. Dad's not taking it well, so I took his dish and food and his chew toys and leash and muzzle and all that to the basement and put them in a box. Hopefully no one else will find them until all this has past. I'm really tempted to hide it all in my room. I might sneak over to Dawson's tonight to talk to his mom. She's put down to pets in the last five years. This is my first pet, the only one I've ever had to lose. Mom says I'm the strong one and it's my job to keep the family together. How I'm the strong one is beyond me! (There's only one person who I think would be heartless enough to say something about this, I don't care what you think. You can criticize anything else in my life that you want but leave my puppy alone.)

Dad went to the emergency room yesterday. He pinced his siatic nerve or something. But he was in a ton of pain yesterday. He spent the whole afternoon in bed with an ice pack. It was an interesting day.

I went to the tourture chamber-- I meant the dentist this morning and I have a cavity! A CAVITY! I haven't had a cavity since I was like twelve. So I have to go back tomorrow to get it filled! Just a few weeks till the end of brace face! Woo hoo!

Oh and does anyone know how I can scan a pic into the computer and get it to appear on my profile?

last stop | next stop

mind the gap