mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: Radio
Wearing: a white shirt and jeans
Feeling like: I came to dance with you.

Friday, Jun. 27, 2003

Ah a morning off! I slept in until ten and had lunch with Mom and Molly. We stopped by Ulta so I could get products to make me beautiful (no, I don't naturally wake up this lovely! ;-) and I have to be at work in 54 minutes.

I went over to Kyle's last night to talk to his mom since I haven't seen her in forever (they[Shari, Kyle, Kelly, and Rick, Shari's boyfriend] came into the restaurant last night) and I told her all about my weekend and about how much I missed my friends at school. And she was telling me that she will always love her friends from high school but her friends from college are the one sticking with her. That's what it's like. I know that these people are going to be apart of my life for a long time. What would I do without my second mother?

But my real mother is going to kill me if I don't get my bedroom picked up. And I'm going to go crazy if I have to keep living in it this way!

last stop | next stop

mind the gap