mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: "Adrenaline" Gavin Rossdale
Wearing: Work out clothes, I was too lazy this morning to put on real clothes
Feeling like: Nobody said this stuff makes any sense.

Wednesday, Apr. 02, 2003

Felling better. I've been drinking water like a camel and peeing like a pregnant woman. I had to leave theory twice, other than that I've been going after every class. Now that I've told you all about my bladder habits (I know you all wanted to know!)I'm sipping peppermint tea and putting off doing my math homework that's due in about three hours.

The boys next door have long since ceased fighting and are sleeping the alcohol off (still). But apparently there was a "chick" fight last night that was pretty serious. As in ambulence serious. So glad I (1) wasn't apart of that (2) wasn't around when it happened (3) friends of those girls. If any of these were true I would have had to undergo questioning this afternoon.

I saw December for all of a nano-second yesterday. He was going to class and I couldn't help but stare. He'd been out recruiting and was all dressed up. If there wouldn't have been so many people around I would have come up behind him and wrapped my arms around him. [Then I would have turned him to face me, pulling his suit jacket down over his square shoulders. Smiling, I use his tie to pull him closer to me. My back is against the wall and his lips are only inches from mine, my left leg is wrapped around his, pulling his body closer. And then his hands are in my hair and his mouth is on mine and there we are, making out in the hallway, not caring that someone might see us, or that he has a wife waiting at home. I open my eyes just enough to see his expression and close them right away. He's so concentrated. So focused. . . on me. I know that I am all he can think about. His lips come off of mine and he rests his forehead on mine and I play with his hair. He puts his hands on the wall behind me and kisses me again with more urgency than before. Forcing me to push my lips harder against his to keep my head from hitting the wall. He pulls away and smiles, brushing my hair away from my face. "See you tonight. . ."] But there were too many people around and we all know that I don't have the balls to do that! Or any balls at all for that matter, but it's what I like to call a "Hot Thought." Did I write that I've donned "Always" by Saliva, his song? "I love you, I hate you, I can't live without you."

I think I'll skip Math tonight. I'll go and hand in my homework and tell him that I'm sick (I am). It's really more worth my time if I stay here and try and go to bed at a decent hour. I like that idea!

last stop | next stop

mind the gap