mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: Brent in the hallway
Wearing: I'm inbetween books at the moment.
Feeling like: This one's for all the suckers who still believe in love.

Thursday, Sept. 23, 2004

One of these days everything's going to come together, it has to. It can't be this bad for the rest of my life, can it? I haven't been writing about it, because I really don't want the whole world to know, and I'm not going to go into it because I still don't want the whole world to know. Am I still in love with Will? Yes. Are we still "just friends"? Yes. Am I going to get over this anytime soon? Probably not, but I'm working on it. I'm not sure what I want out of anything anymore. Right now, I'm just trying to get through school and after that, I'm moving to London and forgetting that May through September of 2004 ever even happened. If I can do that, all will be well in Courtney-ville!
What is Courtney-ville, you ask? Courtney-ville is a place where the beer flows like wine, where the women instinctively flock like the salmon of. . . wait that was "Assssspen" (hahahaha) So Courtney-ville. My own personal Heaven. It's where I can all the people I love are, it's where I can sing, opera, jazz, broadway, and even pop (if I should so choose) all day ever day and my voice would never get tired, it's where all we eat McGriddles and Mac and cheese and pizza, only work out if we want to and never get fat. It's where nothing goes wrong and everything goes the way you want it and everyone understands everything. There's no conclusion jumping, no toe stepping, no hate, no anger. But, alas, it does not exist and won't ever, but it's a nice thought, eh?
And quickly, an ode to the three people that make my life liveable (besides my family)
Nieve, Sara, Will: How do I love thee(s) let me count the ways:
One, you're fun!
Two, I adore you!
Three, you laugh at me!
Four, You scare me, Sara, when I came to the door!
Five, you make me feel so alive!
Six, I know if I asked you to, you'd come with me to see the Nick's
Seven, too bad we all won't go to heaven
Eight, just like frosted flakes, you're Grrrrrreat!
Nine, you always help me out when I'm in a bind (Yeah that was a stretch!)
Ten, you guys are so incredible and I love you all more than you will ever know or could imagine!

last stop | next stop

mind the gap