mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: "Cry" by Mandy Moore
Wearing: A long sleeved old navy tee and my $4 pants!
Feeling like: In places no one will find

Monday, Nov. 04, 2002

I appear hostile when I sing to him. Maybe it's because. . . I don't know. Why do I always blame the guys for my own stupidity? Ha! What a loser I am!

Umm, oh I wanted to explain my current love for Mandy Moore music. As a music major we learn a lot about vocal health and she sings totally in her head voice and not in her chest voice like Christina Agulira or nasal and chesty like Britney. She had this great pure innocent quality to her voice that is so appealing to me. I don't know. It's dorky.

Turned in my paper. I just know I'm going to bomb it, it's two pages of BS. Oh and I got a 19 on my MPE so I'm scheduled to take Math 099 but I'm only one point away from being able to take 101, so I'm going to meet with the head of the math department at 345 to see if I can take 101. I hope so. I hate math.

Have to study for a Sociology test tonight and do laundry. Mmm, I still have to practice for my lesson and I have to go to rehersal tonight. Oye! This is going to be one hell of a week. I love performance week!

last stop | next stop

mind the gap