mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: "The Hunchback of Notre Dame"
Wearing: babysitting (ha ha)
Feeling like: Speaking of trouble we should have run into some by now!

Thursday, Aug. 08, 2002

Wow. I actually had a social life last night. Jeremy called me at about 400 and asked me if I wanted to have dinner with him. He was house-sitting in town for some super rich people and wanted to show me the house. First of all Jeremy is a friggin' awesome cook. I admitted to him that when I cook in the summer I normally don't wear a shirt, just boxers and a sports bra. It's just too hot, you know? And I also told him that if no one is home I pretend that I have my own cooking show (::in best Jamie Oliver voice::"So we're goin' to chop these carrots up real coarse it doesn't really ma'ter 'cause we're jus' usin' 'em for flavor righ?") Then Sherm started doing his own cooking show with our dinner. We started watching "The Sound Of Music" but it just wasn't doing anything for either of us. So we put in "Mary Poppins" we got halfway through it and I was falling asleep, so I had him take me home. Oh but this house! The kitchen counters were all granite. The kitchen probably cost more than our entire house! Beautiful house!!

I didn't think about it last night is prbably the last time I'll see him before I leave for school in seven days! Meredith asked if I was going to continue to update after I got to school! DUH! I can't stop updating!

So the kids are watching "The Hunchback of Notre Dame" I freakin' love Kevin Kline! (I think I said that last week) But I really do love him! He's hystercial in "A Fish Called Wanda" (K-k-k-ken?) and "Ferice Creatures" and he was so good in "Life as a House"

Oh! I got more dorm stuff, I decidecd not to take me plastic drawers and instead I'm taking a bunch of rubbermaid boxes to go under my bed to hold towels and my numurous hair and facial products! And . . .oh I can't wait! I hope I get the side of the room I want. I probably will because I'm going to go by and see Ashley and Laura since they'll be ther early for soccer. I'll just dump my sheets and whatnot on the bed and then I can have everything all staked out! I'm so selfish! What a horrible person I am!

I have to take the kids home soon, so I'd better go! YEAH! NO WORK TOMORROW! Woohoo!

last stop | next stop

mind the gap