mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: Josh Groban
Wearing: no
Feeling like: I wish upon tonight to see you smile

Wednesday, Jul. 10, 2002

Ugh, Josh again! I don't know what to do. He's like "Hi sexy" "How's it goin' hottie" "much love sexy" and of course I chime right in with "Hey baby!" and "'Night babe!" What's wrong with me? I complain about guys not paying attention to me, and when they do I freak out! THIS is why i've never had a boyfriend! I don't know what to do. I love Josh, I really do. He's nice, sweet, encouraging, *cough* damn sexy *cough*. But on the other hand, he lies, and if you call him on it he freaks and turns into a monster! If I could get past that, and his ego that would probably take up the whole theatre if we went to a movie, I could date him. But what if he's not interested in dating? What if he just want's to be friends? What if he's just dicking around with me? Why the HELL do I worry myself about him? I hate IM's they just confuse me! You can't here the tone in which a phrase is being said so you don't get the full intent. He want's me to e-mail him, to call him. Why is he so interested all of a sudden? What do I do? I'm so scared! I'm going to write him! BRB Okay here's what I wrote:

"Josh,

Hey! I promished I'd e-mail you so here I am. What did you do all summer? Our family went to Califorian for two weeks! It was the best two weeks of my life! We just kind of lounged around my cousins house and wen't to dinner with all the people we hung out with when we lived there. nobody there had seen me since I was at the dreaded awkward age of 13, so I felt pretty when they said I looked nothing like I used to. My uncle who hasen't seen me for three years said that he wouldn't have recognized me if he saw me on the street! But anyway, I got to play around with my cousins baby and play with the food and cook for everyone b/c I wanted to not because I had to, you know?

What kind of classes are you taking? Just academics so you can take more music classes? My sister's begging me to play cards with her, so I better go!

Tell Tracie I said hi!

Court

PS Do you have my number? You gave me yours so I should probably give you mine huh! :-) ***-***-**** my cell for the moment is ***-***-****, I'll give you the new one when I get it."

I'm at such a loss! What do I do?

last stop | next stop

mind the gap