mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: Vanesa Carolton
Wearing: Cleaning
Feeling like: Faces pass and I'm homebound

Saturday, Jun. 29, 2002

Molly and I went to dinner and to see the Sum of all Fears. It rocked! It was absolutely amazing. See it!

We went to Barnes and Noble, big mistake. I spent forty dollars that I shouldn't have.I bought a bookmark with Hayden Christiansen on it because, well let's face it, he's hot! I also bought Colony Girl, Welcome to my Planet, and Fight Club which i can't wait to read because the movie is so wonderful, I'm sure the book is just as good if not better.

The other think that happened is kind of freaky. Molly and I are coming home on Riverdale and there's no one else out there and suddenly there's a car right behind me with his high beams on, and he's right behind me. So then he pulls up beside me and I can see that he's in a black car. Now you must know that Riverdale is a very curvy road and two lanes, it's all double yellow lined. So I automaticly think that it's a cop that was pulling me over and just didn't turn on his lights for some reason. So I pull over and this person in the black car speeds past me and turns off his lights. So we come up over a hill just in time to see this same guy flash his brights at somebody pulled off on the other side of the road. Then the black car dissappears around a corner and the other (blue) car flips a u-ee and starts following me. We round a curve and there's the black car sitting on the left side of the road, lights off. The blue car pulls over here. By this time I'm throughly freaked out. I'm about a mile and a half from where Riverdale turns on to Hwy 7 and neither the blue or black car is in sight. The all of a sudden the black car is right behind me again with his brights on. So I speed up and get to the turn off as fast as I can. He flips a u-ee, turns his lighs off and speeds off in the other direction. I was hella freaky! So yeah, that was the scariest thing that's ever happened to me while driving.

Mom and Dad were out with Rhys and MaryJane tonight and MJ lent mom and CD that she said she thought I would like. It's Josh Groban, not only is he the mnost amazing tenor that I've ever heard, but he's hot! And he sings The Prayer with Charlotte Church (who also has a great voice) and it just brings tears to my eyes every time I hear it! Oye, well it's late and I have to assist in the morning at 8:00. Plus we're going to see Cirque du Soleil. Yea! Have a good night!

last stop | next stop

mind the gap