mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: It's raining men
Wearing: Yoga that I'm going to do right now. . .
Feeling like: It's raining men, hallelujah!

Tuesday, Jun. 25, 2002

I wonder sometimes why we're all here? Isn't that funny? It's so. . .so typical! I know that every girl in the world at least every five minutes is wondering how she looks. I've started to wonder. . .is it worth it? I mean c'mon ladies! Who are we trying to impress? The oppisite sex? Try the weaker sex! The guys all think with their penis and think we'll just dive right in and give them a phone number/sex/head/whatever they want and we won't damnit! We are strong and we stick together (hence the reason we go to the restroom in packs, that and what happens if there is a toilet paper emergency?) and we don't care how we look! (Well, we shouldn't) If it were up to me, we'd be able to sit around on vacation and do nothing. Sit in front of the TV. We only need to shower if we want to, and in that case let's make it a long bubble bath with candles and a good paperback. We can exercise only if we feel like it. Eat what we want. Watch what we want, be it Lifetime, HBO, or the playboy chanel (hey whatever you want)! And we, just like Dr. King can raise our arms abouve our heads and shout "Free at last, free at last, thank God Almighty I am free at last!"

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

That's so unlike me! I never do rants like that! But you know what? It felt DAMN good! And the perfect song for that:

last stop | next stop

mind the gap