mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: Hoobastank, you know the only thing I've listened to for the past week. I'll move on eventually
Wearing: nothing :-(
Feeling like: I don't need you to be by my side and tell me that everything's all right

Saturday, Jun. 22, 2002

Life is actually okay right now. You want to know why? Probably not but here you go:

- I just realized that my best friend and I have never had a big fight

- I'm working enough babysitting (geez that makes me sound like a little kid) and odd jobs to get me some decent $mun-ay$

- NO ALGEBRA

- No school (well, that's not really true I love school, it gives me something to do, I just don't like having to be there at 7:00 in the morning, oh well college and 9:30 classes here I come!)

- Comfortable with the fact that I've never had a boyfirend and I've never been kissed despite the fact that I'm close to 19

- Becoming comfortable with the fact that I'm not a size six and I'm not the kind of girl that turns heads.

- I get to stay at home all day and do nothing

- I am happy that I am incredibly, unbelievably independent

Life can be so cool sometimes! I give it three months until I write "Life can be so cruel sometimes" just wait, you'll see.

I read somewhere that keeping a journal or diary is the biggest de-stresser in the world, and the more you write in it the better! I love that. It makes me feel like I'm doing something good for myself!

On a totally different note: It rained last night,(I hope it rained down south, that would really help the fire) and it thundered and lightninged <- is that a word? but It was beautiful! Ever couple of minutes or so my bedroom would fill with purpleish light and a low rumble would follow. It was amazing! I loved it, I miss thunder storms!

Molly and I leave in a week for San Jose, CA (Oh yeah we're goin' back!) for a youth gathering. I have mixed feelings. See all the people in our youth group are like Mollys age or younger, so 14-15ish. The only one remotely close to my age is Robert who's sixteen and acts like he's twelve. But my pastor's niece is meeting us there and she's seventeen so I'm hoping, praying that we'll click!

Our neighbor Michael was over this morning talking to dad and told him that a woman four doors down from us got raped in her home. FOUR DOORS! FOUR FRIGGIN' HOUSES AWAY FROM ME!!!! It used to be that one in four women got raped before they reached the age of 21, now it's one in three. Why don't they teach us valuable stuff like how to fight off a rapist in school indtead of Algebra that we'll never use? Huh? So can I blame the school if I get raped? Hee hee! Just kidding.

I should probably go and take a shower, I'm sure I'm a little smelly.

last stop | next stop

mind the gap