mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: Freshmen
Wearing: Jeans, a sweatshirt, and an Old Navy hat
Feeling like: Can't be held responsible

Saturday, May. 11, 2002

How pathetic is it that I am awake and actually dressed at this time on a Saturday morning? Today is mom's garage sale, she wants me to be out there haggling but I would rather be right here! Inside.

Extravaganza went exactly as I had expected it would, Bernie got the award that I wanted. But I also got the directors award, that I shared with her! I wasn't going to cry, but that held up for about two minutes. I went to give Robin a hug and he was hysterical. Crying and sobbing and such and that just made me cry. And then I was fine until I went to talk to Techau. He hugged me and said something to the effect of "It's been an awesome four years, huh?" and I just lost it. And then he started in on, we've still got another full week, and then I'd be rid of him for the rest of my life. Then I blubbered out "I don't want to get rid of you!" It was freakin' pathetic.

Last night I made $25 sitting around watching Disney movies last night. I love babysitting!

Tonight's prom. I don't have the following:

Dress

Date

Flower

Limo

Dinner Reservations

Why? you ask. Because I'm not going! Yes, that's correct. I'm not going to my senior prom.

last stop | next stop

mind the gap