mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing:
Wearing:
Feeling like:

Friday, Apr. 26, 2002

Scott and Josh were home today with their band from Western State. Josh really didn't do anything for me, but Scott. . . Oh baby let me tell you! He looked so good and he was so nice! Mmm, if only life were perfect then he would be here telling me that I'm beautiful, and sexy, and perfect, all in between sweet kisses. But it's not a perfect world, it's a world that was given a mission: to be cruel to all who who are different. If only. . .

It's raining. I love the rain, it's so refreshing. Like it washes away every negative thing that has happened. It brings up new life and new meaning. It's a clean slate, for humans as well as nature. It washes away the pollution and the dirt. It makes me feel clean.

Logan pulled me aside to day and asked me why everyone has been treating him like an ass hole since the Grand Junction trip. I didn't really know what to say. So I explained that the only reason that I hadn't been hanging around him lately was because I was stressed (actually it was because I was PMSing and I didn't want to snap at him) and because Alix likes him and I didn't want her to think that I was flirting with him, like Kaleena was. I don't think she knows that she's flirting, though. She seems to do it with every guy around so I don't think she realizes that she's doing it. This is going to sound so typical but it how it went: He told me that he told Kaleena that he really liked Alix as a friend and he thought she was cute, he just didn't like her like that. So Kalenna told him that she'd tell Alix and she never did. So I told Logan that I would tell Alix what he had told me. He said that was fine.

My hair is curly again. It's fun and kind of wild, and I love it!

I've asked this before, maybe this time someone will answer me. What does it feel like to be in love? Does it feel like you just keep falling and falling into nothing? You just keep falling. I've always thought it might be like that.

"And if you were with me tonight, I'd sing to you just one more time"

last stop | next stop

mind the gap