mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing:
Wearing:
Feeling like:

Monday, Feb. 25, 2002

Angel,

What an interestin weekend.Annette and I went to see "Queen of the Damned" and it scared the shit out of the both of us! It was so funnie, we kept screaming. I laughed so hard after we got out of the theater.

In the three years that I've been in this 4-H club I've never been excited for the winter trip, but this year, I'm stoked. Annette, Bobby, Wesley, and I are going to hae so much fun! I can't wait!

I know I say this every time it snows, but I love how that feeling of nosalgia covers me just like the snow that covers the earth.

The promise of Thursday (my 18th birthday)hangs in the air like my breath outside on a day like today. I act excited for Bernadette, I want her to think that I am excited for her gift, when in reality I'm not expecting anything. She promised for weeks that my Christmas present would be the best ever, I have yet to receive it. I don't expect anything from my friends at school, possibly something from Sara and Nieve, obviously from my parents and my sister and some cash from my grandparents. I think I'll save it for college.

It's strange that I just found myself looking into the eyes of John Lennon and wondering what he really thought of everything. Anybody for that matter: Marilyn Monroe, Brad Pitt, Sean Connery, what do they think of their fame.

The air in this office smells od valve oil and cork grease and again I find myself missing Josh.

Always, Court

"I want you to want me, I need you to need me, I'd love you to love me, I'm begging you to beg me."

last stop | next stop

mind the gap