mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: Maroon 5
Wearing: same
Feeling like: Leaving a smell on my coat

Thursday, Jul. 29, 2004

This is why I don't like coming home. It's 9:20 and already has my family retired for the night. How sad. . . I bought they boys' birthday cards today. Michael's has two out of proportioned owls on the front and inside says "Here's some nice hooters for your birthday" (or something to that effect) which fits since he is so obsessed with boobs, as most men are. Will's is black and white with a picture of three men on the front with one of them holding both of his hands up and about a foot and a half apart. Inside it says: "It's your birthday, feel free to exaggerate!"

Speaking of Will, thought lately aren't I always, he's decided to move in with Sara and Nieve, and Nieve told me today he mentioned something about maybe staying for Spring semester. Oh how I hope! Please, please, please, please, please. I told Mom and she looked at me and goes "Hmm, now why would he do that?" with this big grin on her face. You think? God, I wish. Wouldn't that be insane? Oh and Nieve and Sara want to give me a house key! Hahaha! How funny is that! I have a house key and I don't even live there!

I have read so much in the past four days, I finished the fourth "Harry Potter", read "The Stepford Wives", "Straight Talking", "The Hours", and I'm halfway through "The Devil Wears Prada". I've still got a week to go, I'm going to have to buy more books, ha! Oh well!

Can you tell I'm bored, rambling on about the books I'm reading, and Will. Though I ramble about him a lot.

Here's an interesting fact, I am the only person in my family that is not over weight. My dad is only slightly, and Mom has gotten much better over the past year, but Molly, I'm starting to wonder if she is beyond hope. I can't do anything because you can't talk to her about it and I'm never here to help her with it. It's sick and tonight at dinner as she reached for more food I looked at my mom in hopes she'd tell her to back off a little, but no. Now I know what the problem is. And I should be preaching I eat myself silly, but I work out on a regular basis to keep my weight down. Why is this bothering me so much now?

Well, that killed twenty minutes, what's next?

last stop | next stop

mind the gap