mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: "Layla"; Eric Clapton
Wearing: An older Old Navy top with Jearner jeans.
Feeling like: What'll you do when you get lonely?

Monday, Dec. 23, 2002

Have you ever seen those little rubbermaid drink thingies that are about the size and shape of juice boxes? I have one and it's so cute! I love it!

So last night was our wildlights night at the zoo. Every December the Denver Zoo hangs up lights in the trees and decorate it up all pretty and such. And we go every year with Dawson and his family. So we decided that we were going to go out to the Old Speghetti Factory for dinner Yeah we didn't get out of there until a quarter to nine so we didn't get to go to the zoo. And I know I sound like a little kid but it's tradition!

(Who must know the way to make a proper home?

A quiet home a kosher home?

Who must raise the family and run the home,

so Papa's free to read the Holy Book? The mama's, the mama's!

Tradition! Tradition!)

Sorry little "Fiddler on the Roof" flashback there. But I was a little bummed. But we're going to try and go again after Christmas.

Grammy and Papa agreed to put up $100 for boox this coming semester, very good! Every dollar I can get helps, you know?

Tradition! I should watch that! Tod updated. I hung out with her and Merk a bit last night. Mmm, so tired. Don't want to do all the things I have to do tonight! ::sighs:: duty calls. I'm going to have mom teach me how to make Italian Chicked tonight. I hope she's not too tired.

last stop | next stop

mind the gap