mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: Pink tinkerbelle tee layered over a black tee and jeans
Wearing: "Straight Talking" by Jane Green
Feeling like: Two jumps in a week, bet you think that's pretty sweet don't you boy?

Monday, Nov. 15, 2004

Once upon a time in a kingdom far away, there lived a princess. She was beautiful and blonde. The princess was content with her life, but really wanted someone to hold her, and take care of her. One summer her royal parents decided they wanted to move to another kingdom. Once the move was finished the princess began to meet people around the kingdom. Then she met Prince Charming. She and Charming had a great time together. They went to jousts and feasts together and soon the Princess began to develop romantic feelings for Charming. She realized one day that all he was in for was friendship, so she pushed back her feelings for him and was the best friend she could be.


After a few months when she was sure she was over him, she woke up one morning feeling warm and flushed. She quickly went over in her mind what it could be that made her feel so peculiar. Then it all came flooding back. She had dreamt of Charming. He was holding her and telling her how beautiful she was. She pushed the dream from her mind and set out to find breakfast and read the kingdoms newspaper, The Kingdom Herald And there in the personal want ads was the man she was looking for: "Wanted: woman to hold, love and take care of. Please call 333-3333." The princess looked at the ad, puzzled, that was the castles number. She dialed and told the castle operator that she was responding to the ad in the paper. The operator transferred her and soon she heard Charming's voice on the phone.


The moral of the story: Two people can want the same thing so bad, but there's normally something in the way. Timing, usually. Or sometimes, like in this story, both characters wanted the same thing, but Charming didn't want the princess.


* * *


Woke up this morning after having quite possibly the sweetest and sexiest dream my subconscious has ever come up with. It should have been a great start to the day, but instead it made me feel . . . well, I don't really know how it made me feel. It made me think of a magazine my guru got last week that said it's okay to have a hot dream about your ex.


Anyhow, happy Monday! A song for your Monday:
Blame it on My Youth
If, I expected love, when first we kissed, blame it on my youth
If only just for you, I did exist, blame it on my youth
I believed in everything
Like a child of three
You meant more than anything
You meant all the world to me

If, you were on my mind, all night and day, blame it on my youth
If, I forgot to eat, and sleep and pray, blame it on my youth
If I cried a little bit, when first I learned the truth
Don�t blame it on my heart, blame it on my youth


It's T-DAY! At five tonight, I'm "gettin' ink done!" YEA!

last stop | next stop

mind the gap