mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: Pink tee with black AE tee on top and jeans
Wearing: About a Boy by Nick Hornby
Feeling like: Common sense knows that you're not good enough for me

Saturday, Nov. 06, 2004

Spent a day with the family. It was great! Dad and I went and looked at office supplies for about 45 minutes. What is it about office supplies that make me want to spend money? Anyhow I bought a paper shredder! $12 how could I say no? Then I took the family to see "Shall we Dance" I cried again. It was wonderful.
We went to dinner and Mom asked about W. Not too thrilled about that, but we had a little conversation about him. Then Molly told me that when they took his parents home last month as his mother was giving them the tour of the house she titled the guest room "Courtney's room" Great. Whatever. So I'm jumping on the Song lyric bandwagon. I have this one up somewhere else around here, but it just is so close to what I'm feeling. So once again here it is:
Never Again
Would have given up my life for you
Guess it's true what they say about love
It's blind
Girl, you lied straight to my face
Lookin in my eyes
And I believed you cause I loved you more than life
And all you had to do
Was apologize...

You didn't say you're sorry
I don't understand
You don't care that you hurt me
And now I'm half the man
That I used to be when it was you and me
You didn't love me enough
My heart may never mend
And you'll never get to love me, again

No, no, no, no, no, no...

Sadness has me at the end of the line
Helpless, watched you break this heart of mine
And loneliness only wants you back here with me
Common sense knows that you're not good enough for me
And all you had to do
Was apologize, and mean it

But you didn't say you're sorry
I don't understand
You don't care that you hurt me
And now I'm half the man
That I used to be when it was you and me
You didn't love me enough
My heart may never mend
And you'll never get to love me

Wish like hell I could go back in time
Maybe then I could see how..
Forgiveness says that I should give you one more try
But it's too late, it's over now

You didn't say you're sorry
I don't understand
You don't care that you hurt me
And now I'm half the man
That I used to be when it was you and me
You didn't love me enough
My heart may never mend
And you'll never get to love me
Again


It all fits except he did say he was sorry and I'm so much stronger now that this has all happened. So here's to the world. . .
P.S. Some guy at the store asked me for my number when I was re-applying at the store today. I gave it to him and he called tonight. Tee hee!

last stop | next stop

mind the gap