mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing:
Wearing:
Feeling like:

Sunday, Jun. 29, 2003

I really liked the church this morning but dad wants to try this other one that is Wisconsin Synod. I'm not to thrilled with that one. Basically they say that women have no place in the church at all except to sit in in pew, keep the kidlets silent, and sing the hymns but only if their husbands/fathers say that it is okay. Hmm, oh yeah that'll be perfect for me! ::insert eye roll here:: Shari went with us so that was very nice.

Speaking of Shari, her and the boys (if you haven't figured it out yet, "the boys" are Kyle and Kelly my psydo borthers.)and our family are going to dinner at my all time favorite restaurant: Old Chicago. I know, pretty sad, but any where where pizza, calzones and soccer are served I am so there!

Oh and I'm praying real hard that Paul can talk Dianna into closing on the Fourth. Because Dustin might be coming up and we're having a barbeque with Shari and the boys and Grammy and Papa. I haven't been home for the Fourth in three years, I really don't want to have to work. And I really want Dustin to come up for the Fourth because then he'll be here the fifth and can go to Nathan's party with me and keep me from over-indulging resulting in consequences that could proove to be quite embarassing.

I went out side for a full minute today to grab a CD from my car and I'm at the back door on my way back in and notice that I am totally covered in gnats. Ewwww! I shoudl get a pet gnat and name it Gnorm or Gnick or maybe Gnigel that would be fun. The "Gn-" names also apply to gnomes.

last stop | next stop

mind the gap