mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing: Jane Monheit
Wearing: I actually did some crunched and push ups today and a tiny amount of yoga! Don't act so surprised!
Feeling like: And so I'm though with love!

Tuesday, Jul. 23, 2002

New template! What do you think? I heart it! There's still a few kinks and the older page isn't working yet, but hopefully soon! If you find anything on this page that's not working please let me know so that I can fix it.

Nik came over tonight and we watched Life as a House. I know, I've watched it like six times in the last week but I truly love this movie! I can't wait 'till school starts. I'm so ready for some serious sining! Bring it on baby! I feel like it will be visiting an old friend. Feeling the cords tighten to sing the higher notes and feel mt chest vibrate with my freakishly low notes. I miss that. I really should stat singing more often to get my voice in shape for school. I hope the 'mates (that's what I'll be calling Laura, Ashley, and Katie[my actual roommate] from now on) don't mind my singing b/c I know for the first few weeks I'm going to be singing all the new songs.

I wish sometimes that I could make the world disappear and take one person with me. Then just spendhours talking with him/her. Hugging them and telling them how much they really mean to me. I really need to make that happen. Well kids.

This is Courtney signing off. . .

last stop | next stop

mind the gap