mind the gap

Please don't leave me!

Hearing:
Wearing:
Feeling like:

Tuesday, Apr. 16, 2002

So far, okay. I did the first part of my algebra test today. I'll finish tomorrow and find out what I got on, well, I guess not until after Grand Junction. Oh, I hope I pass, I really do! I want to graduate so bad! I want to get out of this school and this town. I want to go to college, and be with my friends again. I want to move on.

Skyline League was yesterday. Couple of bass hotties, and even a couple tenor hotties! It would have rocked if I would have had the guts to talk to one of them, but no. I'm still the baby everyone knows I am. But we sounded good. Not as awesome as I thought we would, but we were okay. I got to sing this part that went all the way up to a B! It felt really good knowing that people could hear me over the rest of the choir. (I know that sounds really concited but we all know I'm not!) So back to the tenors and the basses. Once again I feel that if I were more in shape (jucied up way of saying thinner) they might have noticed me. Maybe even referred to me as "that hot soprano on the end" but noooooo, not Courtney. She's the girl nominated by her senior class as one of the four girls you wouldn't want to take home to your mother. That was so aggravating!

So, Techau's mad b/c I've missed three Extentions rehersals in the last two weeks. All I have to say about that is: Bernie missed three weeks of rehersal and he didn't breath a word to her about it until the begining of the fourth week. BOOM BABY!

Alrighty, I've got to go help mom make cookies!

T-Shirt of the Day "When I grow up I want to be just like me!"

last stop | next stop

mind the gap